Late Night Drama: Ya feel me?

I just want someone
I could really talk to.
I know I have my friends
And my family.
But I feel like I’m bothering them
With all my stories
And opinions.
I want someone to hear me.
Not just what they want to hear.
Someone I could really open up to.
Without the fear
Of getting judged
Or betrayed.
But,
Despite a screen filled with names
With green circles beside them.
And a hundred combinations
Of numbers and names
on my phone,
I have no one.
Today,
I laughed with my friends
And shared meals with my family.
But I wasn’t with them.

Leave a Reply

